• Home
  • MJF Returns at AEW Double or Nothing 2024

Share & Comment:

MJF Returns at AEW Double or Nothing 2024

AEW celebrated its fifth anniversary at Double or Nothing in Las Vegas, and former World champion MJF made a surprise return.

He interrupted a speech from former friend Adam Cole and declared that he was not jumping to WWE and had no room in his life for friendship. So “the old MJF” is back.

Fittingly, The Elite won the “Anarchy in the Arena” main event. Kenny Omega and Adam Page are no longer on the team, but the Young Bucks teamed with Kazuchika Okada and Jack Perry to defeat Bryan Danielson, FTR, and Darby Allin.

The insanity included Allin setting Perry on fire, Reebok pump shoes covered in thumbtacks, and Allin getting hung upside down for so long that the fans chanted “Please Save Darby.”

In the end, Perry scored the biggest win of his career by pinning Danielson.


Mercedes Mone (Sasha Banks from WWE) wrestled her first match in a year and won the TBS title from Willow Nightingale. Things got worse for Willow after the match when her friend Kris Statlander turned against her.

Swerve Strickland retained the AEW World title, defeating Christian Cage with the Swerve Stomp and House Call kick.

Will Ospreay seems destined for a run at the World title, but he picked up the International title with a victory over Roderick Strong.

Juice Robinson returned from injury to help the Bang Bang Gang (Jay White & The Gunns) retain the trios championship over Death Triangle (PAC and The Lucha Brothers).

Timeless Toni Storm continued her roll, pinned Serena Deeb after a pair of piledrivers to retain the AEW women’s title.

Jon Moxley, who holds New Japan’s IWGP World title, defeated Konosuke Takeshita in a non-title match.

Adam Copeland retained the TNT title in a barbed-wire cage match over Malachi Black. Copeland’s old buddy, Gangrel, came out from under the ring to help him retain the title.

Orange Cassidy defeated former friend Trent Beretta, but it doesn’t look like their feud is over. Chris Jericho won a three-way to retain the FTR title over Hook and Katsuyori Shibata. “The Bounty Hunter” Bryan Keith helped Jericho score the win.

On the pre-show, Deonna Purrazzo defeated Thunder Rosa, and The Acclaimed & Billy Gunn defeated Bryan Cage & The Gates of Agony.

AEW announced that the winners of the upcoming Owen Hart Cup tournaments would get title matches at the All In pay-per-view at Wembley Stadium in August.


Sign up below for the latest news, stories and podcasts from our affiliates

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.